Puttanesca

Here stands one of my favorite dishes of all times. And I swear, it brings every man to his knees.

Pasta puttanesca is a dish that allegedly originated in the brothels as a way to lure men. Well, it has lured me, too.

I love any dish with the following ingredients melted together in olive oil: garlic (6 cloves), anchovies (1 tin, drained), capers (3T), black olives (20, chopped). Throw in some red pepper flakes, 32 oz. crushed tomatoes and 14 oz. diced tomatoes and you have a delicious dish, but don’t forget the cracked pepper and parsley.

I tossed my puttanesca sauce with linguine (my favorite thick pasta), and then we shredded Parmesan cheese over the top.

Served with crusty bread and a simple bitter salad, I give you pasta puttanesca. A simple pleasure, a simple delight, a simple love.

img_1893

4 responses to “Puttanesca

  1. My favorite puttanesca recipe come from Giada. YUM!!!!

  2. My next goal is to make a puttanesca pizza, trying to rip off Jackson Corner’s Mediterranean pizza.

  3. 1. Italians don’t measure. They cook based on instinct, so the recipe is never exact.

    2. When using red pepper flakes, don’t use black pepper and the reverse.

  4. THAT IS A VERY VERY GOOD PHOTOGRAPH OF PASTA IF I DO SAY SO MYSELF . I WOULD LOVE TO SEE OTHER PICS . YOU SHOULD GET INTO OR TRY DABBLING IN SOME PHOTOGRAHY. YOU CAN DO SOMETHING WITH YOUR ARTISTIC TALENTS YOU HAVE THERE.

Leave a Reply

