Bundt Pan Decorations

The Bundts are up!

Breakfast nooks are always my favorite part of a house. They conjure up such sweet thoughts of sunny mornings and warm kitchens. My dear friend Jeannine in Bellingham, Wash. had one that I’ll never forget. I think the walls were butter yellow and a big ceramic pitcher sat in the middle.

I already am researching cakes that I want to make with these functional decorations. I’m thinking a lemon-poppy-seed cake and monkey bread.

Because the light was coming in one of the kitchen windows just right, here is a random picture of ginger root, a rainbow and a lime.

Grant used to make beautiful glass tiles, a shard of which is sitting in the window, refracting the light.

Have a beautiful day, friends! xoxo

5 responses to “Bundt Pan Decorations

  1. Beautiful red kitchen nook! I love all the sun.

  2. Pingback: Orange Poppy Seed Bundt Cake | Seasoned to Taste

  3. LOVE the nook. My grandmother had one in her house when I was a child. So charming. And the pans take the adorable factor off the charts…

  4. Aren’t kitchen nooks just the most charming things ever? I don’t know if I like the pans better than the cakes I make with them…

  5. Pingback: JELL-O Fruit Wedges | Seasoned to Taste

Leave a Reply

